Pakistan announce 15-member squad for T20 World Cup

The Kashmir Walla needs you, urgently. Only you can do it.

The Kashmir Walla plans to extensively and honestly cover — break, report, and analyze — everything that matters to you. You can help us.

Most Read This Week

Babar Azam will lead the Pakistan team as the country’s board announced their final squad for the upcoming 2021 T20 World Cup, set to be played in UAE.

The 15-member squad, also includes star players like Mohammad Rizwan and Shaheen Shah Afridi, reported Sports Tiger.

The Men in Green have had mixed results in the shortest format in recent times, having lost the bilateral series in England 1-2 before beating West Indies 1-0 at their home.

Notably, Pakistan have been placed in Group 2 for Super 12 Round, alongside the following teams:

– India

– Afghanistan

– New Zealand

Runner-up Group A (Qualifiers)

– Winner Group B (Qualifiers)

Pakistan’s squad for T20 World Cup

Babar Azam (C), Asif Ali, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Sohaib Maqsood, Azam Khan, Mohammad Rizwan, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, Shaheen Shah Afridi

Travelling Reserves:

Fakhar Zaman, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir

Choose a plan as per your location

Latest News

Stop teaching during school hrs or face action: ADC Sopore warns coaching centres

The authorities on Saturday warned coaching institutions, operating in Sopore town of north Kashmir’s Baramulla district, of strict action...

More Articles Like This