J-K admin extends corona curfew in four districts till 10 May

The Kashmir Walla needs you, urgently. Only you can do it.

The Kashmir Walla plans to extensively and honestly cover — break, report, and analyze — everything that matters to you. You can help us.

Most Read This Week

The government on Tuesday evening announced extension in Corona Curfew in four districts of Jammu and Kashmir till 10 May, 2021.

Directorate of Information and Public Relations (DIPR) in a tweet informed extension in Corona Curfew in four districts of J-K including Srinagar, Jammu, Baramulla and Budgam.

As per the tweet, the government has announced that Corona Curfew will also be imposed in Samba district from tomorrow (Wednesday) evening till  10 May (Monday).

The decision has been taken in wake of the spike in the COVID-19 cases across J-K.

“In view of the trend in COVID positive cases, the positivity rate and the cases per million, the Corona Curfew in the 4 districts of Srinagar, Baramulla, Budgam and Jammu, which is there till 7 am on Thursday, 6 May 2021, will stand extended till 6 am on Monday, 10 May 2021. In addition, Samba district will also be under Corona Curfew from 7 pm on Wednesday 5 May 2021 till 7 am on Monday, 10 May 2021,” DIPR-J&K tweeted—(KNO)

Choose a plan as per your location

Latest News

Stop teaching during school hrs or face action: ADC Sopore warns coaching centres

The authorities on Saturday warned coaching institutions, operating in Sopore town of north Kashmir’s Baramulla district, of strict action...

More Articles Like This