Hasnain Masoodi, Choudhary Talib, 4 others appointed as members of Hajj Committee

The Kashmir Walla needs you, urgently. Only you can do it.

The Kashmir Walla plans to extensively and honestly cover — break, report, and analyze — everything that matters to you. You can help us.

Most Read This Week

The administration of Jammu and Kashmir has appointed sitting MP Justice (retd.) Hasnain Masoodi, former MP Talib Hussain Choudhary and four others as member of Haj Committee for J-K.

The Department of Revenue has issued a notification to appoint six members of Hajj Committee for J-K.

According to the notification, a copy of which is in possession of a local news agency, Kashmir News Observer (KNO), Justice (retd.) Hasnain Masoodi, National Conference MP from Anantnag, has been appointed as member of Hajj committee for J-K.

Former MP Talib Hussain Choudhary, who is associated with BJP, is also part of the committee.

Chairperson District Development Council Baramullla, Safina Baig, who had joined People’s Conference last year but recently said that she would continue to remain as an independent candidate, has also been appointed as member of the panel.

The others appointed as members of the committee include Muhammad Rafiq Chashti (Poonch), Molvi Muhammad Ashraf (Anantnag) and Syed Muhammad Rafiq (Ganderbal) presently residing in Srinagar).

According to the order, the members have been appointed for a period of three years starting from today with publication of the notification.

“Dr Abdul Salam, JKAS, executive officer Haj Committee, who shall be ex-officio member, and his term shall be till the officer is holding charge as executive officer, J&K UT Haj Committee,” read the order. (KNO)

Choose a plan as per your location

Latest News

Stop teaching during school hrs or face action: ADC Sopore warns coaching centres

The authorities on Saturday warned coaching institutions, operating in Sopore town of north Kashmir’s Baramulla district, of strict action...

More Articles Like This