Lone accelerates lead in Baramulla, Rasheed losing pace

JK Bank

Akbar Lone of Jammu and Kashmir National Conference leads with 12000 votes in Baramulla constituency, followed by independent Er. Rasheed. Going by the latest updates, Mr. Lone won 72950 votes, while Er. Rasheed acquired 60518. India is counting votes to choose the central government, aimed to govern the state for the next 5 years.

Jammu and Kashmir People Democratic Party’s A.B. Wani won 30666 votes, while Peoples’ Conference’s Raja Aijaz Ali got 58143.

Dear reader, we report people's voice...

Hence, we have not kept our content behind a paywall because we want their stories to reach everyone irrespective of reader's geographical location and economic status; but, you can help us remain independent by subscribing. The unbiased and free journalism needs resources and every contribution towards making mediascape a better place — however small or big — makes a difference. Subscribe today with as little as 39 rupees a month. Subscribe today »